Buzzworthy’s Ultimate Guide To Following Celebrities On Twitter

These days, everyone who’s anyone is partying over in the Twitterverse (bonus — you don’t even have to leave your couch!), and celebs are no exception. Also, if you don’t know what Twitter is, a.) Seriously?!, and b.) Watch this.

Anyway, we here at Buzzworthy love Twitter because, well, we Tweet! But also, we love Twitter because the sheer entertainment value of following your favorite celeb CANNOT be overlooked. We’ve laughed, we’ve cried, we’ve poked our eyes out (after reading John Mayer’s penis-falling-asleep Tweet) and attempted to set our keyboards on fire (ENERGY!). But we always come back for more.

So, herewith is our roundup of our favorite, must-follow celebrities who Twitter.

CLASS A CRAZIES: This group includes the “must-follows” — the celebrities whose Tweets are so friggin’ BANOODLES you simply cannot miss them.
+ Diddy (@iamdiddy) — If you follow NO ONE else on this list, please, please, please follow Diddy. (LET’S GO, PEOPLE!)
+ MC Hammer (@MCHammer) — Apparently he was hiding an early adopter in those glittery Hammer pants!
+ Shaqille O’Neill (@THE_REAL_SHAQ) — Shaq lives in Twitteronia.
+ Snoop Dogg (@snoopdogg) — His “izzle” talk just slays me every time. Occassionally Tweets while toking.
+ Steve Buscemi (@steve_buscemi) — He hates penguins!
+ Solange Knowles (@solangeknowles) — Love Solange, but when is she NOT Twittering. I think she’s the sole reason Twitter keeps crashing.
+ Xzibit (@mrxtothaz)
+ Ryan Seacrest (@RyanSeacrest) — Dude Tweets DURING COMMERCIAL BREAKS of American Idol! HOW IS THAT EVEN ALLOWED?
+ Lily Allen (@lilyroseallen) — Lily still kinda hates Perez Hilton, and they are FOREVER back-and-forthing forever on Twitter.
+ Heidi Montag (@montagheidi) — I swear to the Lord, you will S–T when you see how many of Heidi’s Tweets are about Jesus!
+ Spencer Pratt (@prattspencer) — Sometimes he’s on the Bible train too, and he once even compared himself to Jesus. Epic.

FAMOUS BUT KINDA BORING: This group is dependable though almost never shocking. But they’re all famous, so they’ve usually got somewhat interesting things to say. Just don’t expect ALL CAPS Diddy rants or Lily Allen vs. Perez Hilton feuds):
+ Britney Spears (@britneyspears) — Sometimes Britney’s team posts for her, but this is still a good one.
+ Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) — Yay, Selena!
+ Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) — Demi and Selena leave each other little Twitter notes. ‘Scute!
+ Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13) — W00t Taylor! Predictably, Taylor Swift’s Tweets are sweet.
+ Dave Matthews (@davejmatthews)
+ Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em (@souljaboytellem) — Mostly Soulja wants you to click on shiz for him and make him more famous. Soulja Boy also Tweets his beef with 50 Cent. (That was one of the weirdest sentences I’ve ever typed.)
+ Dave Navarro (@davenavarro6767) — Tweets about being bored and playing video games. Fair enough, we say!
+ John Mayer (@johncmayer) — He’s become a bit of a mad Twitterer lately, and I’m actually a little tempted to move him to the above category. He once Tweeted about his penis falling asleep.
+ Sara Bareilles (@SaraBareilles) — Sara Bareilles really needs to Twitter more.
+ Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus) — He’s been Tweeting about blink’s new album a lot.
+ A Cursive Memory (@acursivememory) — They really need to Tweet more.
+ Simon Curtis (@simoncurtis) — Yay! We LOVE Simon Curtis! Posts fun pix of his trips.
+ Regina Spektor (@reginaspektor)
+ Liam Gallagher (@liamgallagher) — Surprisingly, this feed is not so crazy. Bummer.
+ LeAnn Rimes (@leannrimes)
+ DJ AM (@DJ_AM)
+ REM (@remhq)
+ Duran Duran (@duranduran) — Yes, they ARE still around!
+ Nick Cannon (@nickcannon4real) — Mr. Mariah Carey is livin’ large in the Twitterverse too.
+ William Beckett (@billbeckett)
+ Bjork (@bjork) — Hers are crappy, unfortunately.
+ Four Year Strong (@fys)
+ Janelle Monae (@janellemonae)
+ Katy Perry (@katyperry) — More exciting IRL than on Twitter. Oh wells.
+ Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) — Ditto. Lady Gaga’s Twitter sorta reeks of label Tweeting.
+ Ingrid Michaelson (@ingridmusic) — Hers are cool and make me wanna hang out with her even more than I already do.
+ Cinema Bizarre (@cinemabizarre) — Lady Gaga’s German tourmates are also Twittering!

More celebrities on Twitter after the jump!

WTFs? These are the don’t-ask-just-follow celebrity Twitterers.
+ Yoko Ono (@yokoono) — Why not?
+ Erykah Badu (@fatbellybella) She is HARDCORE… she and her man, (@jayelectronica), Twittered the birth of her child!
+ Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head (@NPSH)

TV/MOVIE PEEPS: Some of our favorite non-musicial-but-still-famous Twitterers.
+ Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow) — Ellen DeGeneres’ Twitters are amazing.
+ Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon) — Lotsa LOLs.
+ Russell Brand (@rustyrockets) — Not for Jonas Brothers fans, obvz.
+ Demi Moore (@mrskutcher)
+ Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk) — No Punking…but lots of Twittering.
+ Luke Wilson (@lukewilson) — If you care.

FAKE CELEBRITIES: This group is made up of a motley crew of fake/dead/or otherwise bizarre celebubots
+ Notorious BIG (@notoriousbig) – HIGH-LAR-IOUS. Best one: “hittin that dank, peepin that american idol.”
+ Kanye‘s Beard (@kanyesbeard)
+ Aretha’s Hat (@arethas_hat) — As in the hat Aretha Franklin wore at the Inauguration!
+ Leonardo DiCaprio (@LeoDicaprio1)

Tweet hard and Tweet often, Tweeple!